Finished Assignment 1

Finally I am proud to say I have finished my first Assignment for EDC3100!! I agree with Charlotte  I have definitely enjoyed working through this assignment, it will be very useful for future lesson planning and my teaching career!

I have designed many learning experiences for students in a combined 3/4/5 class, a grade 6 class, a year 2 class and my last practicum was in a year 1 class. The best learning experience I have designed was when I was in my element the Year 1 class was by far my best Practicum and where I planned one of my best learning experiences.

 

It was a very simple English and Arts combined lesson in English they had been learning about Procedures – recipes, how to…instructions, etc. The lesson was made up of writing a procedure on the board while we all made a paper chain. I wrote on the board “How to make a paper chain” and then I wrote “What we need:” and as I wrote the materials we needed to make the paper chain I handed them out to each student. Then I wrote “What we do:” and then step by step we made a paper chain and I demonstrated on the board the written procedure with the correct language and set out. It was my best lesson because all my instructions were easy and clear to understand, the students were all engaged and having fun and there were no behavioural issues.

One thought on “Finished Assignment 1

Leave a comment