iPads in the Classroom

I am very interested in the idea of iPad’s in the everyday classroom. I believe that all students would hugely benefit from owning an iPad and using it at school in there everyday activities. I searched google to see if there were any websites that could back me up on my thinking TeachHub.com lists some very important advantages. Some of the advantages were immediate feedback and all class participation, reading and annotating paperlessly, shared access to files with all students, and neverending resources for anything you could ever imagine. Not to mention the fun associated with learning using ICT, transformative learning that will occur using ICT in lessons, and using ICT is saving time on marking, handing out worksheets etc. There are however a few disadvantages that make ICT difficult to incorporate in the everyday classroom for example, Wi-fi connection issues, charging the iPad’s and iPad’s could become distracting.

Leave a comment